THE FREEDOM BLOG
FREEDOM IN FOCUS
THUNDER OFF SCRIPT (29/11/2021): Should We Be Scared of the Omicron Variant?
3
0:00
-15:16

THUNDER OFF SCRIPT (29/11/2021): Should We Be Scared of the Omicron Variant?

Also: the ethics of mandatory vaccinations and why it's worth holding the line in the fight for freedom
3

I’m excited to announce that Thunder Off Script is now officially on air!

The idea behind this podcast series, as the name suggests, is to provide my audience with a more personal and spontaneous, less “scripted” take on developments affecting a free and open society. I will take my time to carefully savour and unpack important ideas, rather than providing the “elevator version” (as I do in my pithy 2 minute videos).

In this first 15 minute podcast, I discuss the Austrian government’s threat to make vaccination legally mandatory, the emergence of a new variant of SARS-CoV-2 in South Africa, and the importance of holding the line even when our peers ridicule or reject us for criticising official government narratives and propaganda.

Don’t forget that I will respond to as many of your questions and comments as I can in the next episode of Thunder Off Script. Please submit them as comments at this link.

Free subscribers will enjoy access to a selection of Thunder Off Script podcasts.

Paid subscribers will enjoy access to the full archive of podcasts as well as blog posts.

You can also follow this podcast series on Spotify.

Share


THE FREEDOM BLOG is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

3 Comments
THE FREEDOM BLOG
FREEDOM IN FOCUS
Freedom is a revolutionary and transformative idea. But there's an awful lot of fuzzy thinking on this topic, and increasingly, freedom is traded down for the sake of optimising safety and control. This podcast aims to bring greater focus and clarity to our thinking about the value of freedom and what it means to live in a free society.