THE FREEDOM BLOG
FREEDOM IN FOCUS
Ireland's Hate Offences Bill Enables the State to Fine and Jail Political Dissenters
4
0:00
-27:10

Ireland's Hate Offences Bill Enables the State to Fine and Jail Political Dissenters

my guest appearance on the Patrick Henningsen Show (10th May 2023)
4

Many thanks to Patrick Henningsen for hosting me on TNT Radio for a discussion of Ireland’s new hate speech legislation.

Here’s the original link to the episode (27 minutes):

https://www.podbean.com/ep/pb-cemm9-140615e

Find me on Youtube, Twitter, and Telegram.

My blog and video work costs time and money. To help me out with my costs, and access subscriber-exclusive content, consider upgrading to a paid subscription.

THE FREEDOM BLOG is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

4 Comments
THE FREEDOM BLOG
FREEDOM IN FOCUS
Freedom is a revolutionary and transformative idea. But there's an awful lot of fuzzy thinking on this topic, and increasingly, freedom is traded down for the sake of optimising safety and control. This podcast aims to bring greater focus and clarity to our thinking about the value of freedom and what it means to live in a free society.