Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
4

Digital Services Act Deals a Devastating Blow to Free Speech

15 minute interview with Clayton Morris (29/08/2023)
4

I was recently interviewed by Clayton Morris on Redacted (29th August 2023), on some of the disturbing repercussions of the EU’s Digital Services Act for free speech.

In this interview, I explain why the Digital Services Act is bad news for free speech in Europe. It creates an army of "fact-checkers" and massive enforcement powers for the European Commission to enforce hate speech and "misinformation" rules that will inevitably serve as a cover for political censorship, as they always have done.

You can also find this interview on my Youtube and Rumble channels, as well as on the original Redact Youtube channel, where I am happy to report that it has clocked up nearly 300,000 views since it was posted there yesterday.

Finally, you can help me get this interview to a wider audience by sharing it on Twitter (now “X”).


  • If you appreciate this content, you might consider upgrading to a paid subscription, as a way of supporting my work in defence of freedom.

  • In case you prefer to make a one-off donation to my work, you can do so on my Ko-fi page.

  • Don’t forget that you can also find me on Youtube, Rumble, Twitter, Spotify and Telegram.

Paying subscribers get access to subscriber-exclusive content such as the following:

THE FREEDOM BLOG is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

4 Comments
THE FREEDOM BLOG
THE FREEDOM BLOG
Authors
David Thunder